Professor Nader "Welcome to the URealms Forums! Please make sure to read the rules before posting!
Your posting ability may be restricted for the first 24 hours!"

Brownhair798's Many Campaigns! (July 17th, 2020 - Campaign 2, Red Frost)

So, in order to acclimate my buddies to the world of Urealms, I've decided that rather than throwing them without rhyme nor reason into my Murderer at Sea campaign, I'm gonna throw them first without rhyme nor reason into an early campaign from the show - Zarlin Catacombs. So I'm going about updating the health pools and abilities of the NPCs to see if I can make it balanced.

Big problem tho

I am not good at this stuff. Are there any tips ya'll think I need to properly balance things and update it for the current mod?

Comments

• IT HAPPENED! I haven't DM'd a game like this in years- But it was SUPER fun and it looks like they all loved it! They're askin' for another campaign! *FLAILS AROUND EXCITEDLY*

I'll post a recap of what happened in our admittedly *very different experinece* in the Zarlin Catacombs soon.
  • I'm very interested! I've been doing my own campaigns for friends recently so I love hearing these stories
  • Alright. So here we go.

We start off with familiar face Raynel leading/not leading in our four silly fellows.
    Kobold Thane 'Bruf', who has amnesia and a strange affinity for ice magic.
    Black boar beserker Bronk, so yes that's a 2x2 tile who has bearserk to turn him into a 3x3 tile.
    Porc monk 'Porcio' who is obsessed with his desire to eat people, being a cannibal.
    Christian, the keen bandito and party leader - Who was an escaped uhm... Let's say 'servant' from the halls of House Barringster.(I gave the player a brief outline on Barringster antics. It was only afer this that they decided the character needed to be dressed in a maid outfit for the campaign. Goodness...)