Professor Nader "Welcome to the URealms Forums! Please make sure to read the rules before posting!
Your posting ability may be restricted for the first 24 hours!"

You are approached in a dream

Quintara Lotus comes to you in a dream offering absolute immortality, no matter how hard you try, you cannot die.
Do you accept?

Comments

• If it is impossible to die of course not. Experiencing something like the heat death of the universe sounds incredibly boring.
  • no infinite life is bad cause then you experience the end of the universe  ex.... ya its bad

• Yes, I accept her offer. Sure, I may lose all those who I hold dear, but I will gain that many more to experience. That many more lives I could touch, that many I can live. For one lifr, I am a painter. For another, a teacher. And yet another, I am the CEO of a clothes factory. The possibilities would be endless. I couldn't pass up the ability to experience everything. 
  • Say yes. Then use this power as a means of destruction to kill Quintana lotus. Work decades for super pyro blast spell scrolls. Climb the tower of ultimate wizardry and fight her. Maybe Immortal dragon vs immortal with a bunch of suns ready to explode in his pocket.
  • Yes, because there must always be someone to account the records of misdeeds and discoveries past. I would sacrifice my mortality for the cause of science and history. It would not be without pain or loss, but it is a worthy cause.
  • Only if I were a Fleshweaver. Exploding myself into a pile of viscera seems like a graceful way to exit awkward situations.
  • Yes, because it can make me a legend who has lived lifetimes. I can become the ultimate warrior or something like that. Unless I physically age, in which case I say no