Professor Nader "Welcome to the URealms Forums! Please make sure to read the rules before posting!
Your posting ability may be restricted for the first 24 hours!"

Seeking A Guided Tongue

Hiya! I'm very very new to URealms. A friend referred me based on research I am conducting for a new project. I'm an indie author, and have published quite a bit through the horror/scifi/drama/fantasy genre, however, I believe I may need some assistance in regards to some aspects of my work. I've delved into theoretical linguistics as less of a carefree hobby so that I may incorporate a possible link into Chomsky's theory that all beings may be born with an innate knowledge of communication. Less Plato's learning as we grow that which we already know. I am curious how this translates or may have influenced new language based on created races. Such as the form and impression of Elves being of higher framing and poised language, née "angelic" versus the contrast of the seemingly barbaric nature of man and man's spoken word. In the fantasy world, an Elven tongue becomes silver in comparison to all others. A higher being. Is it all due to language imprinted at birth or is it a birth rite?

I would really love to know more about UR and the races, bloodlines, characters, sexuality, languages. Any help in the way of discussing the formation of race-based language and a tour of where to start with UR would be amazingly appreciated. You all seem like such amazing, creative, and talented individuals. I look forward to your insight :) 

Comments

• Hey @SuperStreetPeach welcome to the community!

I'd be very surprised if you get any official answers regarding this subject, but I'm happy to offer some perspective on the subject, as a long time follower of the show, and a professional in the field of neuro-linguistic psychology. If you want to drop me a direct message regarding any particular details that interested you on the subject, I'd be happy to take a look over them.