Professor Nader "Welcome to the URealms Forums! Please make sure to read the rules before posting!
Your posting ability may be restricted for the first 24 hours!"

The Outlaws [Comic] {Cancellation Explanation and Some Additions}

Draw by: Mmadness

Written by: Galeden
Chapter 1: 12/21/18

Comments

• not bad. not bad at all. good work 
  • Interesting start
    Though there's a few things that I'm a bit confused about right now, like why did he take his axe with him? It kind of looked like he was planning to kill his daughter. And swinging that axe at the faces of some gnomes that accidentally pushed his daughter seems like a bit of an overreaction. 
    But I'm looking forward to seeing where this goes.
  • @Zeeboon Thanks! This is my first project so I really appreciate feedback, I can see your points and I'll work more to communicate through visuals better, I think some more signs of stress or tension would have been an improvement. I didn't even consider the possibility of how bringing the axe could imply killing his daughter.
  • andddd added to The Writer's Guild
  • A new UReams comic! LETS GOOO
  • Light update, We've done an art style switch because the original style just was not viable for the amount of time it was taking to produce. I don't want to set an exact date for the part's release for a multitude of reasons but the one after it should not take three months  :)
  • Ilove this so far. Also the eyes on his daughter are so huge :smileneena: 

• edited March 2018
    Part 2: added 3/25/18

Art By: MMadness

Written By: Galeden

• edited March 2018
    Wow, that's quite an update! Very good progression so far, the much bigger frames also make it much more easily readable. The new style also makes it more striking and recognisable. 
    All in all a big improvement. :smile: