Professor Nader "Welcome to the URealms Forums! Please make sure to read the rules before posting!
Your posting ability may be restricted for the first 24 hours!"

Best Campaign for beginners?

Hello all,
I have been a supporter of Rawbs for a long time now, and I am trying to show off Urealms to a few of my friends to get them interested. Does anyone have a good idea of what campaign would be the best for someone who has never seen anything like this? 

Comments

• You want to start with The Sunswords. It pretty much establishes the Sunswords and several re-occurring characters, like Gwyneth, Kallark and Dave.
  • I agree its a great campaign for intro to lore type stuff. But as a newbie I imagine that they are going to be most fascinated by best comedic moments or best fights scenes, and after I get them hooked I can get show them the lore campaigns.
  • I didn't find urealms untill after the second season was finished so I just started from the beginning. I think that's the best way to introduce the world slowly. If you feel the need to skip some of the unnecessary ones (like gobos of pat) then you can but I really enjoyed all of them at the time.
  • I feel like Nader's unforgotten tale would be the best think for getting people into urealms.
  • Buckeroos and The Tower of Ultimate Wizardry are great starters. Found out about uRealms Live in December of last year and those were the two I watched first. Been a fan ever since.
  • I think a good campaign to start would be woodcarvers
  • I always recommend the Guild of Explorers side quest. For me it's by far the best and shortest representation of what URealms is.
  • Hands down Sunswords. I know Azveltara z was said to be made for newer people but Sunswords just does it so much better.
  • Sunswords is good other than how dated it is mechanics-wise, but otherwise it's a solid representation of what the show is like.