Professor Nader "Welcome to the URealms Forums! Please make sure to read the rules before posting!
Your posting ability may be restricted for the first 24 hours!"

[BETA] Babble Buds- A Virtual Puppet Show Program

Comments

• @Darnokthemage my parents mainly.
    @CaptainThorn you can set up a static IP address. It isn't hard to do, but I am not tech savvy enough to explain it. Just look up a tutorial on youtube, takes 5 minutes:) That said, I think just port forwarding may be enough.
  • @CaptainThorn Mmmm. It should work for about a few hours. And that is assuming there is no issue with the program, nor issues with firewalls. Point being, even if your public IP isn't static. It shouldn't change more frequently than once every 24 hours or so. Most ISPs charge an arm and a leg for an actual static IP.
  • @thepaperpilot Make sure to add real jiggle physics in one of these updates. No @Deadbones cop-outs. :p
  • @Astora to be fair, @DeadBones ; forgot about that promise until he saw the thread reminding him, so I give him props for still upholding it.
  • @Astora It's already implemented, I'm currently working on a couple other things and then testing and stuff, and then everyone will be able to jiggle!
  • @thepaperpilot ; Does that mean we can be proper boobsmiths??? :oh:
  • @Astora We can never be Sixona, but we damn well can try!
  • @thepaperpilot Wow amazing work. I am planning on hosting a 4 player local campaign in a couple weeks. Just gotta figure out if I can get this to work since not everyone will have a laptop with them.

Any plans to allow for multiple puppets on the screen from one computer and using the numbers toggles which one you control instead of replacing the puppet shown?

Might just have to forgo this. I am sure my situation is pretty niche. Either way good work on this, I am sure a ton of people are going to enjoy the crap out of this :)
  • edited June 2017